Exam Dates

UPPSC Principal (Tech. Education) 2025: 160 rejected

Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission · Published 14 Oct 2026 · Source checked 14 Oct 2026, 9:58 pm IST

All notices for this exam

Official links

Candidature rejection notice (PDF, Hindi) ↗UPPSC home page ↗

At a glance

Application deadline16 Oct 2026, 5:00 pm ISTAdd to calendar ↗Calendar downloads are a snapshot; later changes do not update automatically.
Recruiting board
Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission
Hiring department / company
Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission · state · Uttar Pradesh
Discipline
Not specified
Experience
Not specified
Employment type
Not specified

Read the official notice for complete eligibility, relaxations and fee conditions.

Notice summary

UPPSC notice no. 216/01/DR/S-12/2024-25 dated 9 October 2026 lists 160 roll numbers whose candidature for the Principal post in the UP Technical Education (Teaching) Service Examination 2025 (Advt. A-2/E-1/2025 dated 24 April 2025) has been cancelled after scrutiny. The stated reason is that they did not hold the essential qualification in the advertisement: either a PhD in the relevant branch with a first-class bachelor's or master's degree and at least 16 years' experience in teaching, research or industry at degree/diploma level (at least 3 years post-PhD), or a first-class bachelor's/master's degree with at least 20 years' such experience; both routes require 5 years at not below head-of-department level. Appeals against the rejection must reach the Secretary, UPPSC (Seva-12 section), 10 Kasturba Gandhi Marg, Prayagraj 211018, by 5:00 pm on 16 October 2026, by registered post or in person at the gate no. 3 counter.

What changed

  1. Verified against the official source; Notice 216/01/DR/S-12/2024-25 dated 9 Oct 2026 confirmed: 160 roll numbers (0000001 to 0000456), Advt A-2/E-1/2025 dated 24.04.2025, appeal deadline 16.10.2026 5 pm at Seva-12 section or the gate-3 counter. I reworded the qualification sentence to match the notice: the experience can be in teaching, research or industry, and the PhD route also needs a first-class degree and 3 years post-PhD. Added the PIN code.

Source & checking

UPPSC

Source checked
14 Oct 2026, 9:58 pm IST

Assisted official-source research. Check the linked official notice before acting.

Our editorial process →Report a correction →
UPPSC Principal (Tech. Education) 2025: 160 rejected — Examaalay