SSC declared the Computer Based Examination result of the Constable (GD) in CAPFs and SSF, and Rifleman (GD) in Assam Rifles Examination, 2026 on 12 October 2026 to shortlist candidates for the Physical Efficiency Test (PET)/Physical Standard Test (PST). The CBE was held from 27 April to 30 May 2026, with 21,56,776 candidates appearing. 15,782 female candidates and 1,81,251 male candidates (forces other than SSF) were shortlisted, plus male candidates against All-India SSF vacancies; minimum qualifying marks were 30% (UR), 25% (OBC/EWS) and 20% (others). PET/PST call letters will be issued by the nodal force CRPF (rect.crpf.gov.in).
SSC GD Constable 2026: CBE result for PET/PST
Staff Selection Commission · Published 14 Oct 2026 · Source checked 14 Oct 2026, 10:11 pm IST
Official links
Result write-up (PDF) ↗CRPF recruitment site (PET/PST call letters) ↗SSC notice board (official API) ↗At a glance
- Recruiting board
- Staff Selection Commission
- Hiring department / company
- Staff Selection Commission · central
- Discipline
- Not specified
- Experience
- Not specified
- Employment type
- Regular
- Exam date
- CBE: 27 April – 30 May 2026 (held); PET/PST: to be conducted by CAPFs in due course
Read the official notice for complete eligibility, relaxations and fee conditions.
Notice summary
What changed
Verified against the official source; Re-fetched writeup_12102026.pdf (identical to researcher copy). Confirmed: CBE 27.04-30.05.2026, 21,56,776 appeared; qualifying marks UR 30%, OBC/EWS 25%, others 20%; female 15,782 (para 7.1), male non-SSF 1,81,251 (para 7.3), SSF 30+45+30+30+90+150 = 375 (para 7.2); para 16: PET/PST call letters by nodal CAPF (CRPF), https://rect.crpf.gov.in. Still the latest GD notice on the SSC board. Hindi matches. No changes.
Source & checking
SSC
Source checked
14 Oct 2026, 10:11 pm IST
Assisted official-source research. Check your roll number in the linked PDF.
Our editorial process →Report a correction →