In a notice dated 12.10.2026, the RRBs said the first-stage CBT (CBT-I) for CEN 06/2026 (Non-Technical Popular Categories, Graduate) is tentatively planned to start in the fourth week of December 2026. A separate notice with exact exam dates will be issued once they are finalised.
RRB NTPC Graduate CBT-I from late Dec 2026
Railway Recruitment Board · Published 14 Oct 2026 · Source checked 14 Oct 2026, 10:11 pm IST
Official links
Indicative notice on CBT-I schedule (PDF) ↗CEN 06/2026 notices (unified RRB website) ↗At a glance
- Recruiting board
- Railway Recruitment Board
- Hiring department / company
- Ministry of Railways · central
- Discipline
- Not specified
- Experience
- Not specified
- Employment type
- Regular
- Qualification
- Graduate
- Exam date
- CBT-I: tentatively from the fourth week of December 2026
Read the official notice for complete eligibility, relaxations and fee conditions.
Notice summary
What changed
Verified against the official source; Notice re-fetched (identical): dated 12.10.2026, CBT-I tentatively planned to start in the fourth week of December 2026; separate notice with dates to follow. CEN 06/2026 listing (fetched 2026-10-14) has nothing newer. Hindi matches. No changes.
Source & checking
RRB
Source checked
14 Oct 2026, 10:11 pm IST
Assisted official-source research. Check the linked notification before applying.
Our editorial process →Report a correction →