Railway Recruitment Boards notified CEN 03/2026 for 119 Section Controller posts (Pay Level 6, initial pay ₹35,400) across all RRBs. Online applications ran from 15 July to 14 August 2026 (23:59). The post requires a university degree; age 20–33 years as on 01.07.2026. Corrigendum No. 1 (15.07.2026) corrected a zone entry in Annexure-B.
RRB Section Controller (CEN 03/2026): 119 posts
Railway Recruitment Board · Published 11 Oct 2026 · Source checked 11 Oct 2026, 9:24 pm IST
The recorded application deadline has passed.
This notice is retained for reference. Confirm any extension directly with the recruiting body.
Official links
Detailed CEN 03/2026 (PDF, RRB Secunderabad) ↗Corrigendum No. 1 (PDF) ↗RRB Secunderabad notices ↗At a glance
Application deadline14 Aug 2026, 11:59 pm ISTCalendar downloads are a snapshot; later changes do not update automatically.
- Recruiting board
- Railway Recruitment Board
- Hiring department / company
- Not specified
- Discipline
- Not specified
- Experience
- Freshers
- Employment type
- Regular
- Qualification
- Graduate
- Application window
- 15 July – 14 August 2026
- Vacancies
- 119 (all RRBs)
- Application fee
- ₹500 (₹400 refundable on appearing in CBT); ₹250 for concession categories (refundable)
- Age limit
- 20–33 years as on 01.07.2026 (relaxations as per rules)
Read the official notice for complete eligibility, relaxations and fee conditions.
Notice summary
What changed
Added Examaalay Hindi translation of the reviewed English summary at owner request; official notice text remains authoritative.
Shortened list title at owner request; facts unchanged and remain in the summary.
Source & checking
RRB
Source checked
11 Oct 2026, 9:24 pm IST
Assisted official-source research. Check the linked notification before applying.
Our editorial process →Report a correction →