Railway Recruitment Boards notified CEN 02/2026 for Technician Grade-I Signal (323 posts, Level 5) and various Technician Grade-III categories (6,234 posts, Level 2), a total of 6,557 vacancies. Online applications ran from 30 June to 29 July 2026 (23:59), with fee payment until 31 July and a modification window 1–10 August 2026.
RRB Technician (CEN 02/2026): 6,557 posts
Railway Recruitment Board · Published 11 Oct 2026 · Source checked 11 Oct 2026, 9:24 pm IST
The recorded application deadline has passed.
This notice is retained for reference. Confirm any extension directly with the recruiting body.
Official links
Detailed CEN 02/2026 (PDF, RRB Secunderabad) ↗RRB Secunderabad notices ↗At a glance
Application deadline29 Jul 2026, 11:59 pm ISTCalendar downloads are a snapshot; later changes do not update automatically.
- Recruiting board
- Railway Recruitment Board
- Hiring department / company
- Not specified
- Discipline
- Not specified
- Experience
- Freshers
- Employment type
- Regular
- Application window
- 30 June – 29 July 2026
- Vacancies
- 6,557 (Grade-I Signal 323; Grade-III 6,234)
- Application fee
- ₹500 (₹400 refundable on appearing in CBT); ₹250 for concession categories
- Age limit
- As on 01.07.2026: Grade-I Signal 18–33 years; Grade-III 18–30 years (relaxations as per rules)
Read the official notice for complete eligibility, relaxations and fee conditions.
Notice summary
What changed
Added Examaalay Hindi translation of the reviewed English summary at owner request; official notice text remains authoritative.
Shortened list title at owner request; facts unchanged and remain in the summary.
Source & checking
RRB
Source checked
11 Oct 2026, 9:24 pm IST
Assisted official-source research. Check the linked notification before applying.
Our editorial process →Report a correction →