IBPS notified CRP SPL-XVI on 1 July 2026 for Scale I Specialist Officer posts (IT Officer, Agricultural Field Officer, Rajbhasha Adhikari, Law Officer, HR/Personnel Officer, Marketing Officer) in participating public sector banks (vacancies of 2027-28). Online registration ran from 1 to 21 July 2026. Indicative vacancies were updated by corrigenda dated 20 July and 27 August 2026.
IBPS SO (XVI) 2026 recruitment
Institute of Banking Personnel Selection · Published 11 Oct 2026 · Source checked 11 Oct 2026, 9:24 pm IST
The recorded application deadline has passed.
This notice is retained for reference. Confirm any extension directly with the recruiting body.
Official links
Official notification (PDF) ↗CRP SPL-XVI notice page ↗At a glance
Application deadline21 Jul 2026, 11:59 pm ISTCalendar downloads are a snapshot; later changes do not update automatically.
- Recruiting board
- Institute of Banking Personnel Selection
- Hiring department / company
- Not specified
- Discipline
- Not specified
- Experience
- Freshers
- Employment type
- Regular
- Qualification
- Graduate, Postgraduate
- Application window
- 1 – 21 July 2026
- Exam date
- Preliminary: August 2026; Main: November 2026; Interview: November/December 2026 (tentative)
- Application fee
- ₹175 for SC/ST/PwBD (incl. GST); others as per notification
- Age limit
- 20–30 years as on 01.07.2026 (relaxations as per rules)
Read the official notice for complete eligibility, relaxations and fee conditions.
Notice summary
What changed
Added Examaalay Hindi translation of the reviewed English summary at owner request; official notice text remains authoritative.
Shortened list title at owner request; facts unchanged and remain in the summary.
Source & checking
IBPS
Source checked
11 Oct 2026, 9:24 pm IST
Assisted official-source research. Check the linked notification before applying.
Our editorial process →Report a correction →